Let them Sag

The last time I remember having perky boobs was right after I’d just hit puberty, so basically My boobs have been Saggy all my life.
I’ve spent half of my life in bras, could never run to the shop quickly without making a stop at my room first to wear a bra, not because not wearing one was anyhow uncomfortable for me but rather the discomfort I’d be made to feel as if Saggy Boobs are unnatural.
It’s crazy that society has placed women in the position to have to defend parts of themselves, in a society that claims to Love women, we are that same people that join chats that ridicule women with Saggy boobs on social media.
Honesty, This is not a conversation that should be had, we shouldn’t have to go around telling people that there’s nothing wrong with sagging boobs, Sagging boobs are natural, it’s okay to not wear a bra.
On the other hand, I think a huge part of our fault here was normalizing calling parts of our natural selfs flaws. Learning to be comfortable with your body  means learning to Love parts of yourself wich are not so easy to Love, it’s time to take charge and let them Sag!!!

#BodyImageMondays

2 thoughts on “Let them Sag

  1. Women should learn to accept and love themselves and not expect approval from society. The huge part of our fault is letting society define beauty for us, letting society define who were are and who we should be. Your level of confidence is commendable Gugu.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment