Projection of insecurities

I strongly believe that projection of insecurities is a real thing, hear me out.

We’ve often looked at body shaming from the angle of the receiver, but what if just this once we look at it from a different perspective.

There’s always a back story, the bully at school is from an abusive family so they only know how to protect themselves by being defensive, being vile and being the one who hurts before they are hurt.

Peoples insecurities reflect in how they treat other people, a person who is content with who they are will never go around pointing out people’s flaws and giving them unsolicited advice on what to look like, intentionally going out of their way to remind people that they are not their idea of beautiful, appealing, sexy or health, they will remain unbothered by which shape and size other people exist in.

Maybe it’s time for the bully to confront their demons, seek help and stop being made uncomfortable by other people’s comfortability in their own skin.

2 thoughts on “Projection of insecurities

  1. I want to comment in depth but something is stopping me. Let me just say I’m here to show face, to hear you out and be like yea that’s my girl 🙌🏽💃🏼

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment