Big Girl Talk.

The biggest Favour anyone can do for themselves is to free themselves from the shackles of insecurities for sexual liberation.

Honestly, we don’t talk about this as much as we should. Sex should be explored but this can be very challenging if you are not totally comfortable in your own skin. 

There’s a level of vulnerability that comes with being totally naked in front of your partner be it a relationship or just a friend in coitus, of which either way I’ll refer to as partner throughout this piece.

Moving right along, Most of the time our insecurities are not about you as a whole but rather parts of yourself, these become exposed in intimacy.

We often speak about insecurities in Body Image, learning to Love and accept, but how?

I believe we have  to get into the habit of teaching ourselves to feed our insecurities with Love, a loud type of Love, to seek the same Validation we want from our partners from ourselves, to learn to be  embrace parts of ourselves which are non conventional, to speak to ourselves in a way that  we want to be spoken to, to touch ourselves how we  truly want to be touched, to build a solid foundation of friendship with our bodies, because when you know who you are, you actively and subconsciously become the best version of yourself.

While we at it, It’s also important to acknowledge the fact that by virtue of being human you are born with Vulnerability and the need for reassurance which is Okay.

Be with someone who actually likes you, that’s the trick, not someone who likes the idea of you or what you could be. I’ve been with someone who never missed the Chance to tell me how beautiful I am, but would Occasionally throw in that all I need to do now is work on my Tummy, stay clear off such people.

Negative remarks build a lack of Confidence, how are you then expected to be naked, comfortable and still feel beautiful in front of the same person who wants a different version of you? When there’s positive validation you feel good about yourself.

Sexual relations are more than just a physical act, you have to be in the right space for your body to respond. Protect the energy you have within and the energy you keep around you.

Everyone deserves an orgasm, don’t let your insecurities take that right away from you ❤️

5 thoughts on “Big Girl Talk.

  1. Hey Sis Gugu
    I would like to say thank u very much
    Nge Emails cc hayi ndiyabonga.Since I start reading reflections am very confident in my self alot ,I used to hate my self not loving my body , every time I go to shopping ngithi ndiyothenga some clothes but ndijike ndingasaya because there are people out there body shaming me .Ever since I start following ur reflections last year am not sure about year yhooo ,My life,love life changed a lot sis the motivation u giving us am so grateful .I used to ignore my boyfriend alot but he loved me sheim he didn’t care about ppl body shaming he loved me and know we can go out ,like for years I was afraid to go with him I would wait in the car until he finish shopping and came back .
    But now am not afraid anymore kuyaphileka
    Thanks again for believing in us Big Girls ..and Big Girls Talk ❤️👑

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Am motivated xem🥺😍♥️♥️ I love what I just read it heals me and boost my confidence more thank you so much Gugu keep on doing this wonderful job it helps a lot and we love you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment